Viljans Öga


Ur Vilande (15:44)

Sorgmantel (12:07)

Snårdom (16:14)

Längtans Klocka (13:18)


CD (2012) (Anglagard Records) ANG03

Limited 2LP (black vinyl) (2012) (Anglagard Records) ANG03

Limited 2LP (clear vinyl) (2012) (Anglagard Records) ANG03


The edition in clear vinyl is limited to 500 copies and includes postcards. The edition in black vinyl is limited to 1500 copies. 199 copies of the first CD edition have been signed and numbered by the band. The second edition (released in August 2012) of the CD is supposed to have slightly different cover colours.


"Sorgmantel" is formerly known as "New Song #1"."Längtans Klocka" is formerly known as "New Song #2".





Jonas Engdegård: guitars

Johan Brand: bass and Taurus

Thomas Johnson: Pianos, Mellotrons and synths

Anna Holmgren: flute and saxophone

Mattias Olsson: drums, percussion and noise




Tove Törnberg: cello

Daniel Borgegård Älgå: clarinet, bass clarinet, baritone saxophone

Ulf Åkerstedt: bass tuba, bass trumpet, contrabass trumpet



All music was written and arranged by Änglagård

Cover artwork by Johan Brand

Poems by Johan Brand, Anna Holmgren and Thomas Johnson.


Recorded 2011-2012 at Atlantis, Studio Crazy Horse, Vintage Recording Studio, Roth Händle Studios, Granstigen Studio and Thomas' Place. Mixed by Alar Suurna at All Arts Recording 2012. Mastered by Thomas Eberger at Stockholm mastring


Produced by Änglagård.




Reviews: Progarchives


VIDEOS (youtube)


Making of... (by Martin Gustafsson)

Chapter 1 - The First Rehearsal

Chapter 2 - Drums in Atlantis

Chapter 3 - Bass Guitar

Chapter 4 - Hammond Organ


To be continued...

All images and audio-©copyright 2015 Änglagård. All right reserved Contact: info@anglagardrecords.com